Reviews

 Reviews Round-Up June 2020 Part 2

Reviews Round-Up June 2020 Part 2

ASIAN DEATH CRUSTACEAN – ‘Baikal’ / LONG DISTANCE CALLING – ‘How Do We Want To Live?’ / MALLEUS – ‘Your Nightmare Calls’ / LONELY ROBOT – ‘Feelings Are Good’ - Read More

Reviews Round-Up June 2020

Reviews Round-Up June 2020

ETHS – ‘The Ultimate Show –Live Au Moulin’ / VARIOUS – ‘The Epic Side Of Metal Vol.1’ / FROST* - ‘Others’ / THE MOON AND THE NIGHTSPIRIT – ‘Aether’ / EYE OF NIX – ‘Ligeia’ - Read More

Reviews Round-Up May 2020 Part 2

Reviews Round-Up May 2020 Part 2

Paradise Lost – ‘Obsidian’ / Cryptex – ‘Once Upon A Time’ / Caligula’s Horse - ‘Rise Radiant’ / Haken – ‘Virus’ and more... - Read More

Reviews Round-Up May 2020

Reviews Round-Up May 2020

Axel Rudi Pell – ‘Sign Of The Times’ / Satan’s Empire – ‘Hail The Empire’ / Horisont – ‘Sudden Death’ / Pattern-Seeking Animals – ‘Prehensile Tales’ / Louise Patricia Crane – ‘Deep Blue’ / Snatch-Back – ‘Ride Hard Run Free’ - Read More

Reviews Round-Up April 2020

Reviews Round-Up April 2020

Pure Reason Revolution – ‘Eupnea’ / Spell – ‘Opulent Decay’ / Hexvessel – ‘Kindred’ / The Alligator Wine – ‘Demons Of The Mind’ / Havok – ‘V’ - Read More

THIS WEEK I'M LISTENING TO...DOOL Summerland (Prophecy Productions)

THIS WEEK I'M LISTENING TO...DOOL Summerland (Prophecy Productions)

If the old proverb that there’s nothing new under the sun is actually true, then how do you explain Dool? - Read More

THIS WEEK I'M LISTENING TO...METEORA Tragedy Of Delusion (Nail Records)

THIS WEEK I'M LISTENING TO...METEORA Tragedy Of Delusion (Nail Records)

Based in Budapest, Meteora are further evidence of the vibrancy and diversity of the Hungarian music scene as well as being a worthy addition to the female-fronted symphonic metal scene. - Read More

THIS WEEK I'M LISTENING TO...WISHING WELL Do Or Die (Inverse Records)

THIS WEEK I'M LISTENING TO...WISHING WELL Do Or Die (Inverse Records)

Metal’s favourite Seventies-loving Finns are back with another album of driving hard rock, cut from the same cloth that dressed bands like Rainbow and Uriah Heep. - Read More

TTHIS WEEK I'M LISTENING TO...MINDTECH Omnipresence (TriTech Music)

TTHIS WEEK I'M LISTENING TO...MINDTECH Omnipresence (TriTech Music)

Mindtech’s latest offering is an eight-track, forty-two minute juggernaut that maintains their exceptionally high standards while being immensely accessible and extremely sophisticated. - Read More

THIS WEEK I'M LISTENING TO...THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA Aeromantic (Nuclear Blast)

THIS WEEK I'M LISTENING TO...THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA Aeromantic (Nuclear Blast)

‘Aeromantic’ – the band’s fifth album – continues on the same (flight) path as its predecessors. It’s catchy and fun... - Read More